Seorang Teman Iseng Meminta Lirik, Namun Belum Ada Tindak Lanjutnya

Oh mom please tell him you’re just too tired to do his rules
Oh dad please tell her not to obey your rules

I’m just a child
I don’t know what world is
secularization, feminism, sexism
i don’t know: what do you mean?

I don’t know what kind of man I will be
dad gives me plastic-made robots
mom tells me not to cry
then sister never tells me why she bleeds
hey, WHAT’S GOING ON?

I sit in the living room and I wonder why
socrates tells me that all he knows is his ignorance
so why do you think you all are alright?
Tell me that you’re alright cause I’m not

i don’t know oh I think I’m just a child
dad tells me not to choose the pink one
mom tells me to be strong
then sister teaches me how to date with girls
what’s going on

I sit in the living room and I wonder why
socrates tells me that all he knows is his ignorance
so why do you think you all are alright?
Tell me that you’re alright. I don’t know what alright is

some people say something like that. Some people say something like this. When nothing comes true I think everything comes true. When day turns night I see nothing but light. When things seem to be right I feel nothing’s alright.

Leave a Reply

